[20140930] Yoo Yeon Seok Admits That He Was Poor for Over Ten Years

On the September 29 episode of the SBS variety show “Healing Camp,” Yoo Yeon Seok revealed the many hardships he experienced prior to becoming a mainstream success.

A popular staple in dramas, commercials, and plays, Yoo Yeon Seok has many female fans and his productions are followed closely by the entire nation. However, it turns out he had to endure over ten years of obscurity before he started to receive attention.

During the episode, the MCs asked Yoo Yeon Seok about this time in his life. “You said you debuted in the movie ‘Oldboy,’ but you had no money?”

Yoo Yeon Seok responded, “After my debut I continuously participated in acting projects, but it wasn’t until ‘Reply 1994′ that I had a positive bank balance. I wasn’t paid much for my appearances and after I paid my rent, I was always in the red.” The MCs looked shocked by his frank confession.

However, 2014 was a different kind of year. “Did you earn a lot?” the MCs asked. In response, he talked about a gift he had given his parents. When he was able to do so, “It seemed like the happiest moment in my life,” he said.

Lifted from soompi

Leave your Love