[20140714] ‘Youth Over Flowers’ Baro, Son Ho Joon, Yoo Yeon Seok “Reply 1994 friends are enviable”


The actors who worked together in the drama Reply 1994 – Baro, Son Ho Joon, and Yoo Yeon Seok went on a trip to Laos. Shin Wonho PD revealed that he was really envious of them.

Coming back right after travelling to Laos for the program ‘Youth Over Flowers’, the three men told OSEN, “We were flustered as we left so suddenly, but we quickly adapted and enjoyed the trip.” and “The other ‘Reply 1994’ cast who are left in Korea are envious of us, who are in Laos.”

Baro, who travelled overseas for the first time through ‘Youth Over Flowers’ expressed “I really spent a meaningful time. I learned so much from my hyungs. It became a trip that I thought a lot of myself. (Yoo) Yeonseokie hyung told me ‘You should travel when you can, without any regrets.’ And I think he’s right. When I can afford it, I’d like to go travel overseas again.”

To continue, he said “Because I naturally like travel programs, I watched all of the ‘Over Flowers’ series. Personally travelling like this compared to (what I saw) on TV made me think ‘Is it okay to film like this realistically?’ I also felt sorry to the production crew who were working very hard because we tirelessly roamed around.”

Yoo Yeon Seok, “We were on the plane and just right after, we went swimming on the waterfalls. And now that we’re back in Korea, I realized how unforgettable, fun and blissful the trip was.” He expressed after filming ‘Youth Over Flowers’.


Son Ho Joon said, through his agency, “I was flustered at first, but I had fun and came back safely.”
After the trip to Laos with these men, following ‘Reply 1994’ is ‘Youth Over Flowers’ together with Shin Wonho PD “I met them as actors so I didn’t know, but (after seeing them in a reality show), I found out that they are like children. They forget about being actors and stand in front of the camera like they are same-aged friends. I like and it excites me being with them. My energy overflows, it was as tiring as the production staff who followed after them. Because I like those machine-like stamina men, that I diligently attended my schedule and came to see them. Their energy is extraordinary.” He explained.

On the other hand, their three musician neighbors, Yoo Hee Yeol, Lee Juk, and Yoon Sang travelled to South America, Peru. While the three leading men of ‘Reply 1994’, neighbors Baro, Son Ho Joon and Yoo Yeon Seok has completed filming. Broadcast is scheduled this coming August.

[Osen = Reporter Park Minhyun]
[Photos provided by TvN]

Original article

Translation by : Tokkipanda
Brought to you by Yeoniverse ~ Yoo Yeon Seok IFC

PLEASE CREDIT THE TRANSLATORS, YEONIVERSE AND PROVIDE YEONIVERSE.WORDPRESS.COM LINK WHEN REPOSTING.

 

Leave your Love

