[20140918] Yoo Yeon Seok Thank you for liking “Flower Youth’s”…I look forward to the broadcasts


[Starnews- Reporter Kim Hyun Rok]
Yoo Yeon Seok / Photo = photographer Lee Dong Hoon

The actor Yoo Yeon Seok has revealed his feelings regarding his participation in the tvN travel reality show ‘Youths over Flowers’, in which the first episode has been riding a wave of sensation around the country.

Yoo Yeon Seok took part in an interview about “Youth over Flowers” in the afternoon of the 18th at SamCheongDong, Seoul, where after getting questions, he laughed cheerfully and said “Thank you for liking it/me”. He revealed that he “saw the broadcast of ‘Youths over Flowers’ a few times”, and “Without realising it, I was watching the live broadcast. I have no idea of how I appear on the show, so I wait for the broadcast (to find out)”.

Yoo Yeon Seok talked about his Laos travels for “Youth over Flowers”, which he went with his co-stars from the drama “Reply 1994”- Son Ho Jun, and B1A4’s Baro. The scenes in which he was fooled into believing that he was flying to the UK for a photoshoot, and that he was shooting a teaser promo, and arriving at the site, sent without hesitation to the airport. His road through all this to going to Laos, was broadcast on the 12th. Especially Yoo Yeon Seok’s actions of appearance of affectionately taking care of the same-aged Son Ho Jun, and the younger Baro, caused a huge wave of sensation. The scenes of him personally cutting up fruit (for them), or stealing an icecream from the film crew and sharing it with the others, caused the viewers to laugh.

Regarding this, Yoo Yeon Seok said with a feeling of nonsense “The thought came to me, that if I left it to someone else to cut up the fruit, I might not be able to eat any of it”, and explained “This was the first time that I had cut up mango, and it was difficult. Normally I like fruit, and am good at peeling and cutting it up”. With regards to the theft of the ice creams, “I was so sad”, and “I have never been a person who wasn’t able to buy myself an ice cream, no matter what, and then suddenly to be dragged on this trip and not be able to buy an ice cream. When (the crew) were tauntingly eating these in front of me, I think I reacted in a spontaneous and unconscious way” was his response. He also added “I think that previously Baro had said that he wanted to eat an ice cream” and “So I fed it to him quickly”.

In addition to this, Yoo Yeon Seok plays a researcher who blows the whistle on the stem cell paper fabrication incident, in the movie “Whistle Blower”, which is being released this coming October 2nd.

Original article

Translation by : Lunagal
Brought to you by Yeoniverse ~ Yoo Yeon Seok IFC

PLEASE CREDIT THE TRANSLATORS, YEONIVERSE AND PROVIDE YEONIVERSE.WORDPRESS.COM LINK WHEN REPOSTING.
Leave your Love

