[20141211] Yoo Yeon Seok: I don’t really care about my “bad guy” image

Actor Yoo Yeonseok has expressed his thoughts about his “bad guy” image in some of his movie projects.

Ttwigo attended the press premiere of movie “The Tailor” yesterday, at Konkuk University Lotte Cinema, Seoul. During the Q&A session, the actor was asked about “Bad guy” image that is attached to him after his role in several movies. He had acted in “Architecture 101″ with Bae Suzy and “A Werewolf Boy” with Park Boyoung, and received bad impression for his characters who always tormented the lead actress, which at the time was seen as the national little sister.

“I don’t really care about my image. What I’m concern is how I bring my character to life. Like in this movie, rather than the bad side of the King, I put my focus more to how he loves his queen but also is deeply hurt by the betrayal at the same time,” he answered.

At the end of the Q&A session, the actor who received loves for his character as Chilbong in 2013′s hit drama “Reply 1994″ also expressed his pride for the movie.

“As I watch the movie for the first time today I feel really proud for my acting and for the project itself. I also believe that this project won’t be the an embarrassing project for all the staff and actors here,” he said.

“The Tailor” is a a movie which tells a story of Lee Dongjin, a royal tailor who makes clothes for the King and the royal family. It stars Yoo Yeonseok, Park Shin Hye, Go Soo and Han Sukgyoo, along with Ma Dongseok. The movie itself will be out on December 24.

Lifted from ttwigo

Leave your Love

