[Spot] Yoo Yeon-seok, “’Perfect Proposal‘ Is A Combination of Two Genres”

Posted by: Veronica Choi , May 28, 2015

The press preview for film ‘Perfect Proposal’ was held on May 28 at Wangshimni Theater in Seongdong-gu, Seoul. Cast members Im Soo-jung, Yoo Yeon-seok, Lee Geung-young and director Yoon Jae-gu attended the event.

‘Perfect Proposal’ depicts a story of Ji-yeon(played by Im Soo-jung), a woman who was at the end of her rope, getting engaged in a risky deal suggested by Seong-ryeol (played by Yoo Yeon-seok) to change her life. Yoo Yeon-seok was cast to play the role of ‘Seong-ryeol’, a vicious man who tries to lure Ji-yeon. The rising star is expected to show a new side of him and let go of his sweet, gentle image which he mostly used to show in his previous works.

He also revealed his body in the film “I had a scene where I was topless, and it was really embarrassing. To be frankly speaking, that is not how my body looks normally. Before shooting that scene, I worked out and went on a diet. I even had to cut down on fats and carbohydrates for a week before filming; didn’t even drink water a day before,” said Yoo Yeon-seok. “Since Seong-ryeol is a homme fatale, I thought there was a need for me to stay in shape in order to inhabit him well,” the actor showed passion towards his work.

 photo img_3051.jpg

Yoo Yeon-seok was then given a question asking about the chemistry and teamwork he shared with actress Im Soo-jung. “I relied on her a lot. The script describes Seong-ryeol as a man whom you can’t deny. It was hard for me to portray his fatal charms, so I asked her a number of questions about it. She gave a lot of tips on playing him. She told me her feelings she had on Seong-ryeol or how I should demonstrate him. If it were not for her, I would not have been able to do it. I would like to take this opportunity to express my gratitude to her,” he said.

“She is literally lovely. She is a very lovely person. I really enjoyed her previous film ‘Janghwa and Hongryun’. After being with her, I have found out why people all love her so much. She is an attractive woman,” The 32-year-old actor complemented his partner.

“I have worked with senior Lee Geung-young before in film ‘Whistle Blower’. It’s funny, in both two films he and I did not have a good relationship. He was so thoughtful, and he has supported me all the way during the whole process. Someday I would like to pair with him in another work,” he expressed respect for the seasoned actor. “Not as an enemy, though,” he laughed.

“By watching the film, you might as well be able to enjoy two genres at the same time,” Yoo Yeon-seok asked for a lot of support and attention to the film.

Perfect Proposal’, the modern version of ‘Cinderella’, is based on the novel ‘La Femme de Paille’(‘Woman of Straw’) by French author ‘Catherine Arley. It will premiere on June 4.

GET IT K Han Jihee, Photography by CJ Entertainment/BIDANGIL Pictures Inc./Soo Film Inc., English Translation by Veronica Choi

Copyright ⓒ GET IT K (getitk.com). All Rights Reserved.

Reposted from Get It K with original link here

Leave your Love

